Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Shinyribs

Shinyribs Russell is known as the front man of the Austin TX musical combo, The Gourds. Born in Beaumont TX, raised in The Church Of Christ he found his calling in biker bars of Louisiana at the tender age of seventeen playing a hybrid of loud country blues rock and psychedelic swamp jangle for the grumpy ingrates congregated there. His regionally notorious band, The Picket Line Coyotes did the college faux chitlin circuit until their demise in the early 90's. The Gourds formed in 1994 and have become… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Shinyribs Today 10:00p Mishawaka Amphitheatre Bellvue, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Shinyribs Sun, Aug 3 4:00p Slopeside Grill Steamboat Springs, CO Add to Calendar
Shinyribs Mon, Aug 4 9:00p Animas City Theatre Durango, CO Add to Calendar
Shinyribs (featuring Kevin Russell of The Gourds) Fri, Aug 8 8:00p Walnut Room Denver, CO Add to Calendar
Shinyribs Sat, Aug 9 10:00p Golden Light Cantina Amarillo, TX Add to Calendar
Shinyribs Thu, Aug 14 7:30p Pearl Stable San Antonio, TX Add to Calendar
Shinyribs Fri, Aug 15 8:00p Redneck Country Club Stafford, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Shinyribs Wed, Aug 20 6:00p The Grove plaza Boise, ID Add to Calendar
Shinyribs Wed, Aug 20 10:00p Neurolux Lounge Boise, ID Add to Calendar
Shinyribs Thu, Aug 21 9:30p The Top Hat Lounge Stevensville, MT Add to Calendar
Shinyribs Sat, Aug 23 10:30p Whiskey Jacques Ketchum, ID Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Shinyribs Sun, Aug 24 10:30p Rod N Gun Whitewater Saloon Stanley, ID Add to Calendar
Shinyribs Thu, Aug 28 8:00p Whitewater Tavern Little Rock, AR Add to Calendar
Shinyribs Fri, Aug 29 8:00p Gillioz Theatre Springfield, MO Add to Calendar
Shinyribs Sat, Aug 30 8:00p Fassler Hall Tulsa, OK Add to Calendar
Shinyribs - Medicine Stone Fri, Sep 12 4:00p Medicine Stone at Diamond Head Resort Tahlequah, OK Add to Calendar
Shinyribs Fri, Sep 26 8:00p O'Brien's Irish Pub Temple, TX Add to Calendar
Shinyribs Mon, Sep 29 9:30p The BEATnik New Orleans, LA Add to Calendar
Shinyribs Wed, Oct 1 10:00p Barley's Taproom Knoxville, TN Add to Calendar
Shinyribs - Albino Skunk Music Festival Fri, Oct 3 8:00p Albino Skunk Bluegrass Festival Ground Greer, SC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Shinyribs Fri, Oct 10 10:00p Threadgill's South Austin, TX Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
CRITICS REVIEWS
Edit this review Delete this review
May 31, 2010 - Austin360.com | Austin American-Statesman - Michael Corcoran

I’m back, just in time for “East TX Rust,” which sounds like what might happen if Jerry Reed (as channeled by Ray Wylie Hubbard) invited Stevie Wonder to stop by the studio with his clavinet.

(Full review)
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

 
 
Zvents - Discover things to do