Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Roxy Roca

“I’m on a mission from God,” Taye Cannon deadpanned before breaking into laughter. “Well, maybe not exactly, but it kinda felt that way at first, and it still does sometimes.”

Ok, so the Blues Brothers reference is a little cringe-worthy, but it’s an apt description for the path Cannon traveled assembling Austin-based ROXY ROCA, although the Blues Brothers story starts off in jail, and Taye’s starts in, well, Alabama. Close enough.

“I grew up in the deep south immersed in my dad’s music — Jackie
… Show more

Created by Austin360.com | Austin American-Statesman

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Mrs. Glass, Roxy Roca Thu, Apr 17 9:00p The Blackheart Austin, TX Add to Calendar
The Happen-Ins, Roxy Roca, Kalu James Sat, Apr 19 9:00p Hotel Vegas Austin, TX Add to Calendar
W.C. Clark, Roxy Roca Mon, Apr 21 6:00p The Roost Austin, TX Add to Calendar
Mrs. Glass, Roxy Roca Thu, Apr 24 9:00p The Blackheart Austin, TX Add to Calendar
Roxy Roca at Monnalisa Fri, Apr 25 10:30p Monnalisa Bar Houston, TX Add to Calendar
Roxy roca Sat, Apr 26 9:00p Scat Jazz Lounge Fort Worth, TX Add to Calendar
W.C. Clark, Roxy Roca Mon, Apr 28 6:00p The Roost Austin, TX Add to Calendar
Roxy Roca Sat, May 3 8:00p AJ's Live Marble Falls, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Roxy Roca Fri, May 9 8:00p Speakeasy Austin, TX Add to Calendar
Music Schedule Sat, May 10 9:00p The Foundry Dallas, TX Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

ON SALE SOON

 
 
Zvents - Discover things to do