Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Disney's The Lion King

To many, staging The Lion King seemed impossible. The epic conflict between lions worked beautifully in animated film - but on stage? But Walt Disney Chairman Michael Eisner and Disney Theatricals Producers Peter Schneider and Thomas Schumacher believed in the power of The Lion King's story. They turned to Julie Taymor, a director and designer well known for mythical staging inspired by international theatrical forms. Taymor was excited by the challenge. "When I looked at the film ... I said to myself,… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
The Lion King Today 8:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Fri, Aug 22 8:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Sat, Aug 23 2:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Sat, Aug 23 8:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Sun, Aug 24 3:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Tue, Aug 26 7:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Wed, Aug 27 7:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Thu, Aug 28 8:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Fri, Aug 29 8:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Sat, Aug 30 2:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Sat, Aug 30 8:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Sun, Aug 31 1:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Sun, Aug 31 6:30p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Tue, Sep 2 7:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Wed, Sep 3 7:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Thu, Sep 4 8:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Fri, Sep 5 8:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Sat, Sep 6 2:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Sat, Sep 6 8:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Sun, Sep 7 1:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Sun, Sep 7 6:30p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Tue, Sep 9 7:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Disney's The Lion King Tue, Sep 9 7:30p Boston Opera House Boston, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Wed, Sep 10 7:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Disney's The Lion King Wed, Sep 10 7:30p Boston Opera House Boston, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Disney's The Lion King Thu, Sep 11 7:30p Boston Opera House Boston, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Thu, Sep 11 8:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Disney's The Lion King Fri, Sep 12 7:30p Boston Opera House Boston, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Fri, Sep 12 8:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Disney's The Lion King Sat, Sep 13 2:00p Boston Opera House Boston, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Sat, Sep 13 2:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Sat, Sep 13 8:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Disney's The Lion King Sat, Sep 13 8:00p Boston Opera House Boston, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Disney's The Lion King Sun, Sep 14 1:00p Boston Opera House Boston, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Sun, Sep 14 1:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Disney's The Lion King Sun, Sep 14 6:30p Boston Opera House Boston, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Sun, Sep 14 6:30p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Tue, Sep 16 7:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Disney's The Lion King Tue, Sep 16 7:30p Boston Opera House Boston, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Wed, Sep 17 7:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Disney's The Lion King Wed, Sep 17 7:30p Boston Opera House Boston, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Disney's The Lion King Thu, Sep 18 7:30p Boston Opera House Boston, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Thu, Sep 18 8:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Fri, Sep 19 8:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Disney's The Lion King Fri, Sep 19 8:00p Boston Opera House Boston, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Disney's The Lion King Sat, Sep 20 2:00p Boston Opera House Boston, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Sat, Sep 20 2:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Disney's The Lion King Sat, Sep 20 8:00p Boston Opera House Boston, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Sat, Sep 20 8:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Disney's The Lion King Sun, Sep 21 1:00p Boston Opera House Boston, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Lion King Sun, Sep 21 1:00p Minskoff Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!
 
 
Zvents - Discover things to do