Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

John Prine

An acclaimed singer/songwriter whose literate work flirted with everything from acoustic folk to rockabilly to straight-ahead country, John Prine was born October 10, 1946, in Maywood, IL. Raised by parents firmly rooted in their rural Kentucky background, at age 14 Prine began learning to play the guitar from his older brother while taking inspiration from his grandfather, who had played with Merle Travis. After a two-year tenure in the U.S. Army, Prine became a fixture on the Chicago folk music… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Stagecoach Country Music Festival Fri, Apr 25 11:00a Empire Polo Club Indio, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Stagecoach Country Music Festival Sat, Apr 26 3:00p Empire Polo Club Indio, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Stagecoach Country Music Festival Sun, Apr 27 3:00p Empire Polo Club Indio, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
John Prine Fri, May 9 8:00p The Civic Theater New Orleans, LA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
John Prine Sat, May 10 8:00p The Civic Theater New Orleans, LA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
John Prine Fri, May 16 8:00p Benedum Center for the Performing Arts Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
John Prine - Special Guest: Sarah Jarosz Sat, May 17 8:00p Ohio Theatre Cleveland, OH Add to Calendar Ico_tix
John Prine and Emmylou Harris Sun, Jun 1 7:30p Red Rocks Amphitheatre Morrison, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
John Prine Sat, Jun 14 8:00p Carpenter Theatre Richmond, VA Add to Calendar
John Prine Fri, Oct 31 8:00p Meyer Theatre Green Bay, WI Add to Calendar Ico_tix
John Prine Sat, Nov 1 8:00p Pabst Theater Milwaukee, WI Add to Calendar Ico_tix
John Prine Thu, Jan 15 8:00p Parker Playhouse Fort Lauderdale, FL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE SOON

 
 
Zvents - Discover things to do