Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Joan Osborne

Singer Joan Osborne was born on July 8, 1962, in the town of Anchorage, KY, but it wasn't until relocating to New York City in the early '90s (to study at NYU's film school) that she began to take a singing career seriously after singing Billie Holiday's classic "God Bless the Child" at a local bar's open-mike night. In addition to Holiday, Osborne looked to such legendary vocalists as Etta James and Ray Charles as role models, as the up-and-coming singer decided not to cater to major record companies… Show more

Created by Xing_Cai

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Joan Osborne Fri, Apr 25 8:00p Infinity Music Hall and Bistro Norfolk, CT Add to Calendar Ico_tix
WXPN Welcomes Joan Osborne Sat, Apr 26 8:00p World Cafe Live Philadelphia, PA Add to Calendar
Joan Osborne Sun, Apr 27 7:00p Fairfield Theatre Company Fairfield, CT Add to Calendar
Joan Osborne Wed, May 7 8:00p Rams Head On Stage Annapolis, MD Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Joan Osborne Thu, May 15 7:00p One World Theatre Austin, TX Add to Calendar
Joan Osborne Fri, May 16 8:00p Kessler Theater Dallas, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Joan Osborne and The Holmes Brothers Thu, May 29 7:30p Dimitriou's Jazz Alley Seattle, WA Add to Calendar
Joan Osborne and The Holmes Brothers Fri, May 30 7:30p Dimitriou's Jazz Alley Seattle, WA Add to Calendar
Joan Osborne and The Holmes Brothers Fri, May 30 9:30p Dimitriou's Jazz Alley Seattle, WA Add to Calendar
Joan Osborne and The Holmes Brothers Sat, May 31 7:30p Dimitriou's Jazz Alley Seattle, WA Add to Calendar
Joan Osborne and The Holmes Brothers Sat, May 31 9:30p Dimitriou's Jazz Alley Seattle, WA Add to Calendar
Joan Osborne and The Holmes Brothers Sun, Jun 1 7:30p Dimitriou's Jazz Alley Seattle, WA Add to Calendar
Joan Osborne and the Holmes Brothers In Concert Thu, Jun 5 7:00p Jewish Community Center San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Joan Osborne Fri, Jun 6 8:00p Rio Theatre Santa Cruz, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!
 
 
Zvents - Discover things to do