Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Sarah McLachlan

Turned down her first record deal to continue her music studies, but later accepted the offer, leading to her 1988 debut, Touch, which went gold in Canada. Traveled to Cambodia and Thailand in 1992 to work on a documentary about poverty and child prostitution. The lyrics for her song "Possession" were inspired by experiences with a stalker. The video for the 2004 song "World on Fire" (nominated for the Best Short Form Music Video Grammy) cost $15 to make, and the rest of the $150,000 budget went… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Sarah McLachlan Wed, Jul 23 8:00p The Beacon Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Sarah McLachlan Thu, Jul 24 8:00p Mann Center for the Performing Arts Philadelphia, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Sarah McLachlan Sat, Jul 26 7:00p Wolf Trap Vienna, VA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Sarah McLachlan Tue, Jul 29 7:00p Ryman Auditorium Nashville, TN Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Sarah McLachlan Wed, Jul 30 7:00p Chastain Park Amphitheatre Atlanta, GA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Sarah McLachlan Fri, Aug 1 7:00p Saenger Theatre New Orleans, LA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Sarah McLachlan Sat, Aug 2 8:00p ACL Live Austin, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Sarah McLachlan Sun, Aug 3 8:00p Winspear Opera House Dallas, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Sarah McLachlan Mon, Oct 20 7:30p Orpheum Theatre Vancouver, BC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Sarah McLachlan Tue, Oct 21 7:30p Orpheum Theatre Vancouver, BC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Sarah McLachlan Wed, Oct 29 8:00p Winspear Opera House Dallas, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Sarah McLachlan Thu, Nov 6 8:00p Massey Hall Toronto, ON Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Sarah McLachlan Fri, Nov 7 8:00p Massey Hall Toronto, ON Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Sarah McLachlan Mon, Nov 10 7:30p Hamilton Place Theatre Hamilton, ON Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!
 
 
Zvents - Discover things to do