Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Black Lips

Playing garage-flavored punk rock with a Southern accent, a messed-up and bluesy undertow, and the gleefully destructive impact of a 15-year-old with a bag of firecrackers, the Black Lips are an Atlanta-based combo who after their debut in 2000 soon developed a reputation as one of the Peach State's wildest bands. The Black Lips consisted of Cole Alexander on lead vocals, guitar, and harmonica, Ben Eberbaugh on lead guitar, Jared Swilley on bass, and Joe Bradley on drums when they released their… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Black Lips Wed, Sep 10 8:00p Tipitina's Uptown New Orleans, LA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Black Lips with The King Khan & BBQ Show Thu, Sep 11 8:00p Fitzgerald's Houston, TX Add to Calendar
King Khan, the Black Lips Fri, Sep 12 7:00p J. Lorraine Ghost Town Manor, TX Add to Calendar
Black Lips Sat, Sep 13 7:00p Granada Theater Dallas, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Black Lips Tue, Sep 16 9:00p Blue Moose Tap House Iowa City, IA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Black Lips Fri, Sep 19 8:00p Empty Bottle Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Black Lips The King Khan & BBQ Show Sun, Sep 21 7:00p A and R Music Bar Columbus, OH Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Black Lips Tue, Sep 23 8:00p Southgate House Newport, KY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Black Lips with The King Khan Wed, Sep 24 8:00p Magic Stick Detroit, MI Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Black Lips Thu, Sep 25 8:00p Phoenix Concert Theatre Toronto, ON Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Black Lips The King Khan & BBQ Show Tue, Sep 30 7:00p Irving Plaza New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Black Lips Wed, Oct 1 8:00p Music Hall of Williamsburg Brooklyn, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Black Lips Fri, Oct 3 9:00p Cat's Cradle Carrboro, NC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Black Lips Thu, Oct 23 7:00p La Cigale Île-de-Batz, Brittany Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Black Lips Sun, Nov 2 7:30p The Harley Sheffield, Sheffield Add to Calendar
Fun Fun Fun Fest Fri, Nov 7 11:00a Auditorium Shores Austin, TX Add to Calendar
Fun Fun Fun Fest Sat, Nov 8 12:00p Auditorium Shores Austin, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Fun Fun Fun Fest Sun, Nov 9 12:00p Auditorium Shores Austin, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
CRITICS REVIEWS
Edit this review Delete this review
(no rating) March 20, 2009 - Austin360.com | Austin American-Statesman - Chad Swiatecki

I’ve seen a lot of degenerate rocker types in my day. Heck, having lived north of Detroit during the neo-garage boom, I’ve known and hung out with enough speed freaks and other undesirables that I don’t rattle easily.

(Full review)
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

Performer Information
 
 
Zvents - Discover things to do