Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Brother Ali

While large white albino Muslims don't generally make for traditional pop music celebrities, that didn't stop Brother Ali (born Jason Newman) from pursuing hip-hop superstardom. The Minneapolis-based MC is a member of the Rhymesayers crew, and frequently works with other Rhymesayers stalwarts such as Slug and Ant. His often outspoken political lyrics, rejection of traditional notions of success and beauty, and fiercely independent approach haven't garnered him any favors with the mainstream. Still,… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
BrotherAli Today 9:00p Bottom of the Hill San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Brother Ali Thu, Oct 2 8:00p The Troubadour West Hollywood, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Brother Ali and Bambu and DJ LAST WORD Fri, Oct 10 8:00p Launchpad Albuquerque, NM Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Brother Ali Tue, Oct 14 8:00p Stubb's Waller Creek Austin, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Home Away From Home Tour Featuring Brother Ali & Special Guests Wed, Oct 15 8:00p Warehouse Live Houston, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Brother Ali Thu, Oct 16 8:00p House of Blues Dallas, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Brother Ali Fri, Oct 17 9:00p House of Blues New Orleans, LA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Brother Ali Sat, Oct 18 8:00p WorkPlay Birmingham, AL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Brother Ali Fri, Oct 24 9:00p Cat's Cradle Carrboro, NC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Brother Ali Wed, Oct 29 9:00p Knitting Factory Brooklyn, NY Add to Calendar
Brother Ali Thu, Nov 6 8:00p London Music Hall - Ontario London, ON Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Brother Ali and Bambu Sat, Nov 8 9:00p Grog Shop Cleveland, OH Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Brother Ali Tue, Nov 11 9:00p The Blind Pig Ann Arbor, MI Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Brother Ali Fri, Nov 14 9:00p Reggie's Rock Club Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

 
 
Zvents - Discover things to do