Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share
Blitzen Trapper
Categories Rock Pop Indie
Tags music pop rock

Blitzen Trapper

Blitzen Trapper's music went through various genres with each record, bouncing from indie folk to art rock to experimental folk before settling into a rich, dusty brand of Neil Young-inspired alt country. The band formed in 2000 in Portland, Oregon, with songwriter Eric Earley leading a lineup that also included Erik Menteer (guitar, keyboard), Brian Adrian Koch (drums, vocals), Michael Van Pelt (bass), Drew Laughery (keyboard), and Marty Marquis (keyboard, vocals). Before signing a record contract… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Blitzen Trapper Tue, Sep 23 9:00p Launchpad Albuquerque, NM Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Index Fest Fri, Sep 26 1:00p Trees Dallas, TX Add to Calendar
Index Fest Sat, Sep 27 1:00p Trees Dallas, TX Add to Calendar
Index Fest Sun, Sep 28 1:00p Trees Dallas, TX Add to Calendar
Blitzen Trapper, Cassorla Thu, Oct 2 9:00p The Casbah San Diego, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Blitzen Trapper Fri, Oct 3 8:00p The Troubadour West Hollywood, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Blitzen Trapper Sat, Oct 4 9:00p Soho Restaurant & Music Club Santa Barbara, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Blitzen Trapper Sun, Oct 5 9:00p Moe's Alley Santa Cruz, CA Add to Calendar
Blitzen Trapper Tue, Oct 7 8:00p The Independent San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Blitzen Trapper (VII Record Release Tour) Thu, Oct 9 9:00p Hopmonk Tavern Sebastopol, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Blitzen Trapper Fri, Oct 17 9:00p Doug Fir Lounge Portland, OR Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Blitzen Trapper Tue, Oct 21 9:00p The Wild Buffalo Bellingham, WA Add to Calendar
Blitzen Trapper Wed, Oct 29 8:00p Crocodile Cafe Seattle, WA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
CRITICS REVIEWS
Edit this review Delete this review
June 7, 2010 - Austin360.com | Austin American-Statesman - Peter Mongillo

On “Destroyer of the Void,” the latest from Portland, Ore.-based experimental folk rockers Blitzen Trapper, the band takes a more focused, economic approach to their sound.

(Full review)
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

Performer Information
 
 
Zvents - Discover things to do