Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

B.B. King

Universally hailed as the reigning king of the blues, the legendary B.B. King is without a doubt the single most important electric guitarist of the last half century. His bent notes and staccato picking style have influenced legions of contemporary bluesmen, while his gritty and confident voice -- capable of wringing every nuance from any lyric -- provides a worthy match for his passionate playing. Between 1951 and 1985, King notched an impressive 74 entries on Billboard's R&B charts, and he was… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
B.B. King Mon, Aug 11 7:00p Denver Botanic Gardens Denver, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
B.B. King Tue, Aug 12 8:00p Chautauqua Auditorium Boulder, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
B.B. King Thu, Aug 14 8:00p Pikes Peak Center Colorado Springs, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
B.B. King Sat, Aug 16 9:00p Belly Up Aspen, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
B.B. King Mon, Aug 18 7:30p Two Rivers Convention Center Grand Junction, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
B. B. King Fri, Aug 22 8:00p The Warfield San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
B.B. King Wed, Aug 27 7:30p Humphreys Concerts by the Bay San Diego, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
B.B. King Thu, Aug 28 7:00p House of Blues Anaheim, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
B.B. King Fri, Aug 29 8:00p Pechanga Resort & Casino Temecula, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Big Blues Bender Thu, Sep 25 4:00p Riviera Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, NV Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Big Blues Bender Fri, Sep 26 4:00p Riviera Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, NV Add to Calendar
Big Blues Bender Sat, Sep 27 4:00p Riviera Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, NV Add to Calendar
Big Blues Bender Sun, Sep 28 4:00p Riviera Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, NV Add to Calendar
Big Blues Bender Mon, Sep 29 4:00p Riviera Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, NV Add to Calendar
B.B. King Thu, Oct 9 8:00p Paramount Theatre - Vt Rutland, VT Add to Calendar Ico_tix
B.B. King Sat, Oct 11 7:00p The Wellmont Theatre Montclair, NJ Add to Calendar Ico_tix
B.B. King Sun, Oct 12 8:00p B.B. King's Blues Club & Grill Brooklyn, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
B.B. King Mon, Oct 13 8:00p B.B. King's Blues Club & Grill Brooklyn, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!
 
 
Zvents - Discover things to do