Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share
Delta Spirit
Delta Spirit
Categories Rock Electronic
Tags music rock

Delta Spirit

After the San Diego-based emo outfit Noise Ratchet called it quits in 2004, co-founders Jon Jameson (bass) and Brandon Young (drums) decided to ditch their punk-influenced sound for something more rootsy. The two left Rick Rubin's American label (which had signed Noise Ratchet several years prior) and joined forces with vocalist Matthew Vasquez, guitarist Sean Walker, and multi-instrumentalist Kelly Winrich to form Delta Spirit. Pitching its style between the indie rock and alt-country camps, the… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Delta Spirit & Peter Matthew Bauer Today 9:00p Music Hall of Williamsburg Brooklyn, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Delta Spirit Sat, Oct 4 8:00p Union Transfer Philadelphia, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Delta Spirit Tue, Oct 7 7:00a Paradise Rock Club Boston, MA Add to Calendar
Delta Spirit Thu, Oct 9 8:30p Lee's Palace Toronto, ON Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Delta Spirit Sat, Oct 11 7:00p Vic Theatre Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Delta Spirit Wed, Oct 15 7:30p Barrymore Theatre Madison, WI Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Delta Spirit Thu, Oct 16 7:30p First Avenue Minneapolis, MN Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Delta Spirit Fri, Oct 17 9:00p The Waiting Room Omaha, NE Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Delta Spirit Mon, Oct 20 8:00p Urban Lounge Salt Lake City, UT Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Delta Spirit Fri, Oct 24 9:00p Wonder Ballroom Portland, OR Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Delta Spirit Sat, Oct 25 9:00p The Fillmore San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Delta Spirit Tue, Oct 28 9:30p The Satellite Los Angeles, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Delta Spirit Wed, Oct 29 8:00p The Troubadour West Hollywood, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Delta Spirit Thu, Oct 30 8:00p El Rey Theatre Los Angeles, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Delta Spirit Fri, Oct 31 8:00p The Observatory Santa Ana, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Delta Spirit Sat, Nov 1 9:00p Belly Up Tavern Solana Beach, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
CRITICS REVIEWS
Edit this review Delete this review
June 7, 2010 - Austin360.com | Austin American-Statesman - Patrick Caldwell

San Diego quintet Delta Spirit’s first album - 2008’s “Ode to Sunshine” - spent its first nine minutes writing checks it couldn’t cash.

(Full review)
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

Performer Information
 
 
Zvents - Discover things to do